Trinity House, the headquarters of the General Lighthouse Authority enjoys a superb location with spectacular views over Trinity Square, the Tower of London and the River Thames.
Behind the building’s imposing neo-classical façade, designed by Samuel Wyatt in 1796, are some of London’s most elegant banqueting and conference rooms. There are five beautifully appointed spaces – the Court Room, The Luncheon Room, The Reading Room, The Library and The Pepy’s Room which can be hired individually or on an exclusive basis so that Trinity House becomes yours and yours alone. Trinity House is licensed for civil ceremonies.
The history began in 1514 when Henry V11 granted the charitable guild of mariners a Royal Charter to regulate the water traffic. And today the house, with its elegantly sweeping staircase houses remarkable maritime artefacts that bear testament to the prominent role played by Trinity House in the nation’s maritime history.